Haryana Govt

On June 26th, the government of Haryana mandated the transfer of 23 IPS and 27 Haryana Police Service (HPS) officials, implementing a significant reshuffle across the state.

Satender Kumar Gupta (2004 batch), previously the Inspector General of Police (IGP) of the Karnal Range, has been appointed as the Sonipat Police Commissioner, replacing B Satheesh Balan (2004 batch), who will now serve as the Commissioner of Police (CP) in Jhajjar.

In other changes, Jashandeep Singh Randhawa (2012 batch), the Superintendent of Police (SP) of Ambala, and IPS Surinder Singh Bhoria, the SP of Kurukshetra, will exchange their roles. Additionally, Mohit Handa (2015 batch), the SP of Hisar, and Deepak Saharan (IPS), the SP of Karnal, have also been directed to swap their positions.

Vijay Pratap (1998 batch), the Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) of Crime in Gurugram, has been transferred to serve as the SP of Nuh. He replaces Narendra Bijarniya (2015 batch), who will now take on dual roles as the SP of the Special Task Force and the DCP of Crime in Gurugram.

Also Read | Uttar Pradesh: 12 IAS/8 IPS transferred, Durga Shakti Nagpal made DM Lakhimpur Kheri

Officer Gaurav (IPS), formerly the DCP (East) of Sonipat, has been appointed as the SP in Rewari, taking over from Mr. Shashank Kumar Sawan (2015), who has been posted as the DCP (Headquarters) of Jhajjar.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related News