Minor bureaucratic reshuffle in Jharkhand, 8 IPS officers gets new potings

Jharkhand Police

The Government of Jharkhand, on October 20, issued orders to effect a minor reshuffle in the State’s police lineup and transferred eight IPS officers to new posts across the State.

1. Murari Lal Meena (IPS 1993-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Police Headquarters (PHQ), Ranchi.

2. Prabhat Kumar (IPS 2004-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Inspector General of Police (IGP), Provision and the additional charge of IGP, Special Branch.

3. Ashwini Kumar Sinha (IPS 2010-Batch) has been shifted and given the post of Commandant, Jharkhand Armed Police-IV, Bokaro.

4. Shailendra Prasad Barnwal (IPS 2010-Batch) gets shifted to the post of Commandant, Jharkhand Armed Police-IX, Sahibganj.

5. Mohammad Arshi (IPS 2012-Batch) will be assuming the charge of Commandant, Jharkhand Armed Police-VII, Hazaribagh.

6. Vineet Kumar (IPS 2017-Batch) has been transferred and appointed to the post of Superintendent of Police (SP), Communication and Technical Services, Ranchi.

Also Read: Jharkhand Govt shifts posts of 8 IAS officers

7. Nathu Singh Meena (IPS 2017-Batch) has been shifted and posted as SP, Rural, Jamshedpur.

8. Reeshma Rameshan (IPS 2017-Batch) will be taking over the charge of SP, Rural, Dhanbad.