Government Movements

Jharkhand Govt shifts posts of 8 IAS officers

Views: 811
Government of Jharkhand

In an order issued by the Government of Jharkhand on October 18, the state government moved a minor administrative reshuffle and transferred and posted five IAS officers. Also, three IAS officers have been assigned additional charges.

1. Kamal Kishore Soan (IAS 1998-Batch) has been assigned the additional charge as Secretary, Transport Department. He is presently serving as Secretary, ST-SC Minorities and Backward Section Welfare Department.

2. Jitendra Kumar Singh (IAS 2008-Batch) posted as Director, Industries, has been given the additional charge of Commissioner, Mines.

3. Bhuvanesh Pratap Singh (IAS 2012-Batch), Project Director, Jharkhand AIDS Control Society, will hold the charge of Executive Director of Jharkhand Rajya Arogya Society in additional capacity.

4. K Srinivasan (IAS 2005-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as Director, Shri Krishna Institute of Public Administration.

5. Umashankar Singh (IAS 2009-Batch) gets the charge of Director Land Acquisition and Land Archives.

6. Akanksha Ranjan (IAS 2013-Batch) has been transferred and assigned the post of Managing Director (MD), Jharcraft.

Also Read: Amid minor administrative rejig, 6 IAS officers transferred in Jharkhand

7. Karan Satyarthi (IAS 2016-Batch) has been shifted and given the post of Deputy Development Commissioner (DDC)-cum-CEO, Zila Parishad, Gumla.

8. Shashi Prakash Singh (IAS 2017-Batch) will take over as Additional Director (Administration), Rajendra Institute of Medical Sciences (RIMS), Ranchi.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top