Government Movements

J&K Govt reshuffled charges of 3 IPS officers

Views: 747
Government of Jammu and Kashmir

The Government of Jammu and Kashmir, on October 18, moved a minor bureaucratic reshuffle and assigned additional charges to two IPS officers. Also, one IPS officer has been deputed to Ladakh.

1. Dinesh Rana (IPS 1996-Batch) serving as Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Coordination in Police Headquarters, Jammu and Kashmir has been assigned the additional charge of Commandant General, Home Guards/Civil Defence and State Disaster Relief Force (SDRF), Jammu and Kashmir.

2. Shridhar Patil (IPS 2010-Batch) has been sent on deputation to the Union Territory of Ladakh as Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Leh. Patil is presently posted as SSP CID (Counter Intelligence) Jammu. Patil will take charge from Rajiv Omprakash Pande (IPS 2010-Batch) who has been sent on deputation to the National Investigation Agency (NIA).

3. Shahid Mehraj Rather has been given the additional charge of the post of SSP Armed Police Control Room (PCR) Kashmir. He is presently holding the charge of Commandant IR 6th battalion.

Also Read: J&K Govt promotes 14 IPS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top