Uttarakhand Govt makes major changes in police lineup, shifts 20 IPS officers

Government of Uttarakhand

In a recent move, the Government of Uttarakhand has approved a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state police lineup and issued orders to transfer and post as many as 20 IPS officers across the state.

1. Amit Kumar Sinha (IPS 1997-Batch) has been made Director, Vigilance.

2. A P Anshuman (IPS 1988-Batch) has been assigned the post of Inspector General (IG), Personnel, Police Headquarters.

3. Pushpak Jyoti (IPS-SPS 2001-Batch) has been given the charge of IG, Jail and State Disaster Response Force (SDRF).

4. Ajay Rautela (IPS-SPS 2001-Batch) has been shifted and appointed as IG, Fire Services and Commandant General, Home Guards/Civil Defence.

5. Kewal Khurana (IPS 2004-Batch) has been posted as Deputy Inspector General (DIG), Intelligence.

6. Bimla Gunjyal (IPS-SPS 2004-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as DIG, Vigilance and PAC Headquarters.

Also Read: Sukhbir Singh Sandhu becomes Chief Secretary of Uttarakhand

7. Ridhima Agrawal (IPS 2005-Batch) has been made Additional Secretary, Home.

8. Krishna Kumar V K (IPS 2005-Batch) gets the charge of DIG, Security.

9. Mukhtar Mohsin (IPS 2005-Batch) has been given the post of Director, Traffic.

10. Nilesh Anand Bharne (IPS 2005-Batch) has been appointed as DIG, Kumaon Range.

11. Karan Singh Nagniyal (IPS-SPS 2005-Batch) has been shifted and posted as DIG, Fire Services.

12. Arun Mohan Joshi (IPS 2006-Batch) has been shifted however his posting is awaited.

13. Senthil Avvodai Krishnaraj S (IPS 2007-Batch) has been assigned the post of Incharge DIG, P&M.

14. Sunil Kumar Meena (IPS 2007-Batch) has been given the post of Incharge DIG, Personnel Headquarters.

15. Dr Yogendra Singh Rawat (IPS-SPS 2007-Batch) has been named Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Haridwar.

Also Read: Major administrative reshuffle in Uttarakhand, 24 IAS officers transferred

16. Janmejay Prabhakar Kailash Khanduri (IPS 2007-Batch) has been posted as SSP, Dehradun.

17. Brinderjit Singh (IPS 2008-Batch) has been appointed as Commandant, IRB-II.

18. Sukhbir Singh (IPS-SPS 2010-Batch) has been posted as Commandant, IRB-I, Ramnagar.

19. Lokeshwar Singh (IPS 2014-Batch) gets the post of Superintendent of Police (SP), Pithoragarh.

20. Devendra Singh Pincha has been appointed as SP, Champawat.