Government Movements

Ambassador to China Vijay Keshav Gokhale appointed Secretary in External Affairs Ministry

Views: 2.8K

Vijay Keshav Gokhale, an IFS officer of 1981-batch has been appointed as Secretary (Economic Relations) in the Ministry of External Affairs.

He is currently Indian Ambassador to China. He has also served as Ambassador of India to Germany and also in Indian missions in Hong Kong, Hanoi, Beijing and New York.

In other major reshuffle, three IPS officers have been transferred to Delhi.

Rajesh Malik, an IPS officer of  Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre of 1988 batch has been repatriated  back to Delhi from Andaman & Nicobar.

Gaurav Sharma, an IPS officer of AGMUT cadre of 2009-batch has also been called back to Delhi. He has been appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police (South District).

Ved Prakash Surya, an IPS officer of  AGMUT cadre (2009-batch) has now been appointed as Additional Commissioner of Police (Shahdara district).

Also, more than 35 Indian Revenue Service-IT officers have been transferred as  Additional or Joint Commissioner of Income Tax.

Raj Kumar Ghosh has been posted to National Academy of Direct Taxes, Nagpur.

Shovan Krishna Sahu, Dipi Agrawal, Andasu Ravinder and J K Lenka have been posted to Odisha.

Prashant P Gadekar and Abhishek Meshram have been posted to Pune.

S Maruthu Pandian, G. Johnson and Dr S Pandian have been posted to Tamil Nadu.

Kalpana Singh, Sunita Verma, Bharat Bhushan Garg have been posted to Central Board of Direct Taxes in Delhi.

A K Singh has been posted to UP(East), Bikash Chandra Biswas, Anidya Kumar Bandopadhyay and Rajat Dutta have been posted to West Bengal and Sikkim.

Namita Khurana has been posted to Gujarat.

Laganpreet Sandhu and Tarundeep Kaur have been posted to North Western Railway.

Maimun Alam, Sanjiv Mahajan, Pankaj Jindal, Sanjog Kapoor, Srujani Mohanty, S. K. Mittal, Shivani SIngh, Sameer Kumar Srivastava, K. Mehboob Khan to Delhi.

Nikhil Kumar Govila has been posted to Mumbai; Susan Dolores George and K R Narayana to Karnataka and Goa and Ashutosh Verma to Rajsthan.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top