Shared service centre in UK

Views: 302

The Cabinet Office of UK has launched plans for a shared technology centre that could serve several government departments. The eGovernment Unit (eGU) of the Cabinet Office wants to include as many as 10 departments and agencies in the scheme. The move will allow it to improve efficiency and reduce costs. This work is part of Project Isaac, which was set up by the IT team in November to find a new ICT contract to support the Cabinet Office.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest News

To Top