Following the direction of Election Comimission of India, Haryana has constituted a state-level SVEEP Core Committee under the chairmanship of Chief Electoral Officer, Sh. Anurag Agarwal for playing an integral role in holding consultations during formulation of Systematic Voter Education and Electoral Participation (SVEEP) plan prior to elections in the State.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer and SVEEP Nodal Officer, Smt. Hema Sharma will be the member convener in this committee. In addition, Sh. Pavitar Singh, Regional Outreach Bureau, Kendriya Sadan Chandigarh, Sh. Raj Singh, Deputy Director (Press) of Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Haryana, Sh. Sanjiv Dosajh, Assistant Director (Programmes), All India Radio Chandigarh, Sh. Pradeep Kumar, Deputy Director, Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangathan, Haryana, Sh. Bhagat Singh, State NSS Officer, Higher Education Department, Haryana, Sh. Yashveer Kadyan , Associate Editor cum Bureau Chief, Aaj Samaj, Sh. Vimal, Producer, Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra Chandigarh and Deepak Sharma (Social Media Executive) have been appointed as Committee members.

Also read: Administrative reshuffle in Haryana, 16 IAS officers transferred

The Committee has been assigned to ensure a holistic perspective in policy making. Also, it will play an integral role in holding consultations during formulation of SVEEP plan prior to elections in the state. Apart from this, the Committee will also do a comprehensive monitoring and implementation of the SVEEP plan.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related News