Government Movements

UP Govt assigns new posts to 6 IPS officers

Views: 786
Uttar Pradesh Police

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, on October 21, moved a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the State’s police force and ordered allocation of new posts to half a dozen IPS officers across the State.

The list of officers transferred and posted is as follows:

1. Sanjeev Gupta (IPS 1999-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Inspector General of Police, Law and Order, Lucknow.

2. Anil Kumar Rai, (IPS 2002-Batch) has been shifted and assigned the post of Inspector General of Police, Pradeshik Armed Constabulary (PAC), Central Zone, Lucknow.

3. K P Singh (IPS 2002-Batch) will take over the post of Inspector General of Police, Ayodhya Zone, Ayodhya.

4. Modak Rajesh D Rao (IPS 2003-Batch) will be assuming the charge of Inspector General of Police, Basti Zone, Basti.

5. Rakesh Singh (IPS 2003-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Inspector General of Police, Prayagraj Zone, Prayagraj.

6. Upendra Kumar Agarwal (IPS 2005-Batch) has been assigned the post of Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG), Devipatan Zone, Gonda.

Also Read: Uttar Pradesh Govt reshuffles posts of 9 IPS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top