3 IAS Transferred in Tamil Nadu, P. Shankar appointed Special Secretary Department of Agriculture

MK Stalin

In a recent administrative shake-up in Tamil Nadu, the state government under the leadership of Chief Minister MK Stalin has announced the transfer and appointment of three Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers.

P. Shankar, a 2006 batch IAS officer, has been assigned the role of Special Secretary in the Department of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Dr. S. Prabhakar, an IAS officer from the 2009 batch, will take up the position of Managing Director at the Tamil Nadu Urban Housing Development Board.

P. Madhusudhan Reddy, a 2011 batch IAS officer, who currently serves as the Director of Survey and Settlement, will also assume additional responsibilities as the Officer on Special Duty (OSD) for the ‘Makkaludan Mudhalwar’ Scheme within the Mudhalwarin Mugavari Department.

This decision follows a series of administrative changes, with six IAS officers, including J. Jayakanthan, D. Rathna, B. Gayathri Krishnan, Shreya P. Singh, M. Prathap, and Dr. K. Vijayakarthikeyan, being transferred just last week.

Also Read | Five IAS Officers Shifted in Tamil Nadu, Dheeraj Kumar named Principal Secretary, State IT Department

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!
Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter , Instagram.