Six IAS Transferred in Tamil Nadu, B. Gayathri Krishnan appointed Chief Administrative Officer CMDA

B Gayathri Krishnan

In a recent administrative move, the Tamil Nadu government has announced a series of transfers for several IAS officers, affecting key positions within the state. The reshuffle includes the following changes:

K. Vijayakarthikeyan, the current Secretary of the State Human Rights Commission, has been appointed as the Joint Managing Director and Project Director for the World Bank and Asian Development Bank at the Tamil Nadu Urban Habitat Development Board. He will continue to serve in his current role concurrently.

Mr. Prathap has assumed the position of Deputy Secretary within the Special Programme Implementation Department.

J. Jayakanthan has been transferred and is now the Commissioner of Prohibition and Excise.

Ms. Rathna has taken over Mr. Jayakanthan’s previous role as Joint Secretary of Rural Development and Panchayat Raj.

B. Gayathri Krishnan, formerly the Joint Commissioner of Commercial Taxes and State Taxes in Coimbatore, has been appointed as the Chief Administrative Officer of the Chennai Metropolitan Development Authority.

Shreya P. Singh, who previously served as the Additional Director of Agriculture, has been posted as the Executive Director of the Tamil Nadu Corporation for Development of Women.

"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!