Punjab makes fresh bureaucratic changes, transfers key IAS and PCS officers

Punjab government

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle in administration, the Punjab government on Thursday transferred 11 IAS and 16 PCS officers in the state.

Anurag Agarwal, additional chief secretary (ACS), revenue and rehabilitation, and KAP Sinha, ACS, food processing, jails and elections, have replaced each other in their respective positions.

Alaknanda Dayal has been made the new secretary of medical education. She is also handling the charge of the resident commissioner, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi. Veerendra Kumar Meena, principal secretary, freedom fighters, has been given the additional charge of printing and stationery. Chander Gaind has been made commissioner of the Faridkot division while Daljit Singh Mangat has been given charge as commissioner of Ferozepur division.

Arvind Pal Singh Sandhu has been posted as managing director, Sugarfed, whereas Madhavi Kataria has been made director of social security, women and child development. Vinay Bublani has been provided with the additional charge of nodal officer, anti-drug abuse campaign. Senu Duggal has been made special secretary, general administration and coordination, and in addition special secretary, printing and stationery. Sandeep Kumar has been given charge of additional deputy commissioner, rural development, Fazilka.

Among the PCS officers, Tej Kumar Goyal has been given the additional charge of director, social justice, empowerment and minorities. Rajesh Tripathi has been made new additional secretary, revenue and rehabilitation. He has also been given the additional charge of director, land records, settlement and consolidation, and land acquisition, Jalandhar. Neeru Katyal Gupta is the new additional secretary, personnel; whereas Paramdeep Singh has been made joint secretary, food and civil supplies and consumer affairs. Mandeep Kaur has been made ADC (rural development), Muktsar; Avneet Kaur, ADC (rural development), Mohali; Rajdeep Kaur, ADC (rural development), Malerkotla; Amandeep Kaur, ADC (urban development) Amritsar; and Lovjeet Kalsi, ADC (general), Barnala.

Navneet Kaur Bal who used to be estate officer for Jalandhar development authority, has been transferred as subdivisional magistrate, Bhulath.

Also Read | Punjab Skill Development Mission inks MoU with MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA, aimed at skilling youth

Sonam Chaudhary has been provided with additional charge of land acquisition collector, Ludhiana Improvement Trust. Ram Singh is the new SDM of Nihal Singh Wala sub-division whereas Suba Singh has been made SDM, Lehragaga. He retained his existing position as SDM, Moonak.

Baljinder Singh Dhillon has been posted at the estate office, GLADA, Ludhiana. Kanwarjeet Singh has been given the additional charge of SDM, Malout as he is currently serving as SDM, Gidderbaha while Gagandeep Singh has been made SDM, Muktsar.