Government Movements

Makrand Deoskar becomes Bhopal’s first Police Commissioner, 5 IPS get new charges

Views: 1.0K
Shivraj Singh Chouhan

The Goverment of Madhya Pradesh, on December 10, announce the Police Commissionerate System in Bhopal. Soon after the announcement, the state government appointed Makrand Deoskar as the first Police Commissioner of Bhopal. The 1997-Batch IPS officer, Deoskar was serving as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) to Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh.

Apart from the appointment of the Police Commissioner of Bhopal, the state government issued orders to transfer and post five IPS officers to the newly constituted Police Commissionerate in Bhopal.

Also Read: HNC Mishra becomes Indore’s first Police Commissioner, 5 IPS officers get new charges

  • Irshad Vali (IPS 2004-Batch) has been shifted and posted to the Police Commissionerate as Additional Police Commissioner, Law & Order. Vali will also take up the additional charge of Crime and Police Headquarters (PHQ), Bhopal.

  • Vijay Khatri (IPS 2010-Batch) has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Bhopal, Zone-3 and the additional charges of DCP, Zone-4; and DCP, Traffic and Security.

  • Sai Krishna S Thota (IPS 2014-Batch) has been assigned the post of DCP, Bhopal, Zone-1 and the additional charges of DCP Zone 2, DCP, Crime, DCP PHQ and SP, Bhopal (Rural).

  • Ankit Jaiswal (IPS 2017-Batch) will take over the charge of Additional DCP, Bhopal, Zone-1.

  • Abhinav Vishwakarma (IPS 2019-Batch) has been made Additional DCP, Jahangirabad, Bhopal.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top