Government Movements

Madhya Pradesh Govt transfers 20 senior IAS officers amid a major reshuffle

Views: 941
Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh

In an effort to give a boost to administrative reforms, the Government of Madhya Pradesh moved a bureaucratic reshuffle on August 31 and ordered the transfer of 20 senior IAS officers across the state.

Amit Rathore (IAS 1996-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Science and Technology.

Gulshan Bamra (IAS 1997-Batch) has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Planning, Economics and Statistics Department. Alongside, Bamra gets the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Sports & Youth Welfare Department and Member Secretary, State Planning Board.

Akash Tripathi (IAS 1998-Batch) gets the charge of Commissioner, Health Services and the additional charges of Controller, Food & Drug Administration and Commissioner, Food Security and ex-officio Secretary, Public Health and Family Welfare Department.

Dr E Ramesh Kumar (IAS 1999-Batch) has been posted as Commissioner, Social Justice and Disabled Welfare, Bhopal.

Vivek Kumar Porwal (IAS 2000-Batch) has been appointed as Managing Director (MD), Madhya Pradesh Power Management Company Limited, Jabalpur and Ex-officio Secretary, Energy Department and MD, Energy Development Corporation, Bhopal.

P Narhari (IAS 2001-Batch) has been assigned the post of Secretary, MSME and Commissioner, Industries. Narhari also gets the additional charge of MD, Madhya Pradesh State Cooperative Marketing Federation.

Also Read: Akash Tripathi IAS named Health Commissioner of Madhya Pradesh

M Selvendran (IAS 2002-Batch) has been posted as Secretary to the Chief Minister. Also, he gets the additional charge of Secretary, Aviation and Inspector General, Registration and Superintendent, Registration and Stamps.

Lokesh Kumar Jatav (IAS 2004-Batch) has been posted as Secretary, Finance. He also gets the additional charge of MD, The Provident Investment Company Limited, Mumbai.

Swati Meena Naik (IAS 2007-Batch) gets the post of MD, Women Finance & Development Corporation.

Ram Rao Bhosle (IAS 2007-Batch) has been made Director, Women and Child Development Department and Ex-officio Mission Director, Atal Bihari Vajpayee Child Health and Nutrition Mission.

Chhavi Bhardwaj (IAS 2008-Batch) has been posted as MD, Madhya Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation and Additional Secretary, Chief Minister’s Office (CMO).

Vikas Narwal (IAS 2008-Batch) becomes MD, Agriculture Marketing Board-cum-Commissioner, Mandi.

Shilpa Gupta (IAS 2008-Batch) has been posted as Officer on Special Duty (OSD)-cum-Commissioner-cum-Director, Museum & Archaeology. He is also posted as Additional MD, Madhya Pradesh Tourism Development Board.

Priyanka Das (IAS 2009-Batch) has been made Mission Director, National Health Mission (NHM), Bhopal.

Tarun Kumar Pithode (IAS 2009-Batch) has been made MD, Madhya Pradesh Civil Supplies Corporation. He also gets the additional charge of MD, Madhya Pradesh State Warehousing Corporation.

Rakesh Kumar Srivastava (IAS 2009-Batch) has been appointed as Deputy Secretary, Mineral Resources Department.

Also Read: Madhya Pradesh Govt Transfers 5 IAS Officers

Abhijeet Agrawal (IAS 2010-Batch) has been made OSD-cum-Commissioner, Accounts & Treasury.

Deepak Kumar Saxena (IAS 2010-Batch) has been posted as Director, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection.

Girish Sharma (IAS 2011-Batch) has been appointed as Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department.

Rajesh Kumar Ogrey (IAS 2012-Batch) is named Secretary, Madhya Pradesh State Information Commission.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top