Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan

The Government of Kerala, on September 2, issued orders to transfer as many as 15 IAS officers across the state causing a major administrative reshuffle.

T V Anupama (IAS 2010-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Director, S T Welfare Department. Anupama also gets the additional charges of Commissioner, Entrance Examination, CEO, Gender Park and Director, Lottery Department.

Mohammad Y Safirrullah (IAS 2010-Batch) has been appointed as Special Commissioner, Kerala Goods and Services Tax Department and Secretary, Finance Resource Department. He also gets the additional charge of Project Director, eHealth.

S Sambasiva Rao (IAS 2012-Batch) gets the post of Director, Survey and Land Records and the additional charges of Project Director, Kerala State Transport Project and CEO, Kerala Road Fund Board.

Adeela Abdullah (IAS 2012-Batch) has been appointed as Director, Women and Child Welfare Department.

S Shanavas (IAS 2012-Batch) has been transferred and posted as CEO, Kochi Smart Mission Ltd. He has also been given the charges of Managing Director (MD), Vyttila Mobility Hub Society and MD, Kochi Metropolitan Transport Authority.

Abdul Nasar (IAS-SCS 2012-Batch) has been posted as Mission Director, MGNRGEA Scheme.

Dr D Sajith Babu (IAS-SCS 2012-Batch) has been assigned the post of Director, Institute of Land and Disaster Management.

K Gopalakrishnan (IAS 2013-Batch) has been given the charge of Director, Employment and Training Department with the additional charge of MD, Kerala Academy for Skills Excellence.

Subhash T V (IAS-SCS 2013-Batch) has been made Director, Agriculture Department.

Geetha A (IAS 2012-Batch) has been appointed as Collector, Wayanad.

Chandrasekar S (IAS 2014-Batch) gets the charge of Collector, Kannur.

Also Read: Amid major administrative reshuffle, Kerala Govt shifts 35 IAS officers

Premkumar VR (IAS 2014-Batch) has been made Collector, Malappuram.

Afsana Perveen (IAS 2014-Batch) has been given the charge of Collector, Kollam.

N Devidas (IAS-SCS 2015-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Commissioner, Housing. Also, Devidas has been given the additional charge of Director, Backward Classes Development Department.

Snehil Kumar Singh (IAS 2016-Batch) has been made Mission Director, IT. Singh has also been assigned the additional charges of Deputy Secretary of Electronics and IT Department and as Director, C-Dit.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers