The Government of Kerala, on February 10, released the order for the appointment of new Chief Secretary for the state. Following this, V P Joy (IAS 1987-Batch) has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary to the state government.

V P Joy will be replacing the incumbent Chief Secretary Vishwas Mehta (IAS 1986-Batch). He will be taking over the newly allotted charge on March 1, 2021, and will be CS till June 30, 2023. However, Mehta has been given the charge of Chief Information Commissioner.

Also Read: Dr Sanjay Mukherjee IAS to head Nagpur Smart City


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers