CM Yediyurappa expands cabinet, 4 MLAs & 3 MLCs take oath

Views: 686
CM Yediyurappa expands cabinet, 4 MLAs & 3 MLCs take oath

Following a range of hectic discussion with the Centre and in the state, Karnataka Chief Minister, BS Yediyurappa, on January 13, expanded his cabinet with seven new ministers taking the oath. Governor Vajubhai Vala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly commissioned ministers at a ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan.

The new cabinet members include MLAs Umesh Katti (Hukkeri), S Angara (Sullia), Murugesh Nirani (Bilgi) and Arvind Limbavali (Mahadevapura) along with MLCs R Shankar, MTB Nagaraj, and CP Yogeshwar.

Since CM Yediyurappa has taken the charge, it is the third expansion of the state cabinet. With the entry of Limbavali to the cabinet, CM Yediyurappa now has eight ministers representing Bengaluru followed by Belagavi, with the entry of Katti.

Also Read: CM Rupani issues SOPs for Pakshi Bacho & Karuna Abhiyan 2021 against Bird Flu

Along with the CM, his cabinet colleagues, party leaders and office-bearers, including General Secretary In-Charge of Karnataka, Arun Singh, State Unit President, Nalin Kumar Kateel, senior state Government officials were present at the ceremony. Also, the family members of the newly commissioned cabinet members and their supporters also joined the celebration.

Also Read: Ministry of Finance to go ‘paperless’ for Budget 2021

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top