Bihar Govt promotes 12 IAS officers


The Government of Bihar, recently, issued official orders and promoted as many as 12 IAS officers to higher ranks on December 29.

HR Srinivas (IAS 1996-Batch) has been promoted to the rank of Principal Secretary.

The government has also promoted a few officers to Secretary rank (Super Time Scale) – Manish Kumar (IAS 2005-Batch), Kumar Ravi (IAS 2005-Batch), Divesh Sehra (IAS 2005-Batch), Balamurugan D (IAS 2005-Batch), Radheshyam Shah (IAS 2005-Batch).

Also Read: Uttar Pradesh Govt promotes 19 IPS officers to higher ranks

The officers that have been promoted to Special Secretary rank (Selection grade) are B Kartikey Dhanji (IAS 2008-Batch), Pranav Kumar (IAS 2008-Batch), Girivar Dayal Singh (IAS 2008-Batch), Satish Kumar Singh (IAS 2008-Batch), Sanjay Dubey (IAS 2008-Batch), Sanjay Sinha (IAS 2008-Batch).

Also Read: Bihar Govt promotes 5 IAS officers