Odisha govt transfers 5 IAS officers

Government of Odisha

The Government of Odisha, on October 27, issued n official order for transfer and posting of five IAS officers in the state.

  1. Parag Gupta (IAS 1988-Batch) has been posted as Chairman, Odisha Forest Department Corporation Ltd (OFDC).

  2. Surendra Kumar (IAS 1993-Batch) has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Steel & Mines Department. Kumar will also hold the additional charge of Chairman, Odisha Mining Corporation Ltd., Bhubaneswar.

  3. G Mathivathanan (IAS 1994-Batch) will hold the charge of Principal Secretary, Housing and Urban Development Department with the additional charge of Chairman, Cuttack Development Authority.

  4. Mansi Nimbhal (IAS 2010-Batch) has been given the charge of Member Secretary, OSAM Board.

  5. Yeddula Vijay (IAS 2014-Batch) will assume the charge of Deputy Secretary, Planning & Convergence Department. Also, he has been allotted the additional charge of Chief Executive, Odisha Renewable Energy Development Authority (OREDA).

Also Read:

Delhi’s administrative rejig: 7 IAS officers transferred

Haryana govt reshuffles charges of 18 IAS officers

Haryana Govt transfers 34 IAS officers

Maharashtra: Six IAS officers transferred

Centre promotes 14 RAS officers to IAS rank

Maharashtra Govt transfers 13 IAS officers