Government of Haryana

The Government of Haryana, on Wednesday, October 28, modified the charges allocated to 18 IAS officers in a previous order. As per the official order dated October 26, the  State government had reshuffled duties of 34 IAS officers and with the latest order, released on Wednesday, the government has done changes in the duties and have added a few new names to the list.

  1. Alok Nigam (1986-Batch IAS) has been made Additional Chief Secretary, Public Works Department (Buildings &Roads) and Architecture Department. Nigam will also be the Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education and Research Department.

  2. Mahavir Singh (1989-Batch IAS) has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, School Education Department. He also gets the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Labour Department.

  3. Vineet Garg (1991-Batch IAS) has been given the post of Principal Secretary, Skill Development & Industrial Training Development.

  4. G Anupama (1991-Batch IAS) has been appointed as Secretary to Governor, Chief Administrator, Trade Fair Authority of Haryana, New Delhi and Principal Secretary, Forests and Wildlife Department.

  5. Nitin Kumar Yadav (2000-Batch IAS) will assume the charge of Director General/Secretary, Elementary Education Department. Yadav will also head Supplies & Disposal as the Director General.

  6. Pankaj Agarwal (2000-Batch IAS) has been made Labour Commissioner/Secretary, Labour Department. He also gets the additional charges of Secretary, Personnel, Training, Vigilance and Parliamentary Affairs Departments. Agarwal has also been given the charges of Director Training (Ex-officio), Inquiry Officer, Vigilance and Mission Director for e-office of CM and CS.

  7. Pankaj Yadav (2001-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Secretary, Home-II Department and Commissioner, Gurudwara Elections.

  8. Mohammed Shayin (2002-Batch IAS) will assume the post of Managing Director, Haryana Power Generation Corporation Ltd.

  9. T L Satyaprakash (2002-Batch IAS) has been made Secretary, Home-I Department. He will also take up the charge of Managing Director, Haryana Vidyut Prasaran Nigam Limited.

  10. Vinay Singh (2002-Batch IAS) has been appointed as Chief Administrator, Haryana Shaheri Vikas Pradhikaran, Panchkula.

  11. Ashok Sangwan (2003-Batch IAS) gets the post of Additional Resident Commissioner, Haryana Bhawan, New Delhi,

  12. Balkar Singh (2004-Batch IAS) will hold the charge of Managing Director, Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd. (DHBVN).

  13. Ramesh Chander Bidhan (2005-Batch IAS) has been posted as Director/Special Secretary, Development & Panchayats Department.

  14. Pankaj (2009-Batch IAS) has been appointed as Director, Citizen Resources Information Department (CRID) and Special Secretary, Revenue & Disaster Management Department.

  15. Rajnarayan Kaushik (2010-Batch IAS) has been posted as Director/Additional Secretary, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication.

  16. Ajay Singh Tomer (2012-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Director/Special Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment.

  17. Nishant Kumar Yadav (2013-Batch IAS) will assume the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Karnal and CEO, Karnal Smart City Ltd. Karnal.

  18. Vikram (2014-Batch IAS) has been appointed as Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Karnal and District Municipal Commissioner, Karnal.

Also Read:

Delhi govt transfers 6 IAS officers

Haryana Govt transfers 34 IAS officers

Maharashtra: Six IAS officers transferred

Centre promotes 14 RAS officers to IAS rank

Maharashtra Govt transfers 13 IAS officers


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers