Assam’s administrative rejig: 3 IAS officers transferred

Sarbananda Sonowal

The Government of Assam, on August 25, gave an approval for a minor rejig in the administrative lineup. The decision led to the reshuffling of responsibilities of 3 IAS officers in the state.

Kavita Padmanabhan (2006-Batch IAS) has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Nagaon. Whereas Masanda Magdalim (2018-Batch IAS) has been appointed as SDO (Sadar), Dibrugarh and Rahul Suresh, another 2018-Batch IAS officer, has been given the charge of ADC, Dhubri.

Also Read: Bihar’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 10 IAS Officers Transferred

Also Read: Himachal Pradesh’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 17 IPS Officers Transferred