Government Movements

Maharashtra’s Administrative Rejig: 18 IAS Officers Transferred

Views: 1.8K
Maharashtra’s Bureaucratic Rejig

In a recent order on August 26, the Government of Maharashtra gave a go-ahead for a major administrative reshuffle involving transferring of 18 IAS officers.

  1. Sitaram Kunte (1985-Batch IAS) has been made Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Mumbai.

  2. Sujata Saunik (1987-Batch IAS) has been appointed the Additional Chief Secretary (P), General Administration Department (GAD), Mumbai.

  3. S M Deshpande (1991-Batch IAS) has been posted as Principal Secretary (AR&OM), GAD, Mumbai.

  4. Lokesh Chandra (1993-Batch IAS) has been transferred as Principal Secretary, Water Resource Department, Mumbai.

  5. Anshu Sinha (1999-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Secretary, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Department.

  6. S M Channe (2003-Batch IAS) is to assume the post of Vice Chairman (VC) and Managing Director (MD), Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MASRTC), Mumbai.

  7. A B Misal (2003-Batch IAS) will be assuming the charge of Divisional Commissioner, Konkan Division, Mumbai.

  8. Ramaswami N (2004-Batch IAS) has been posted as Commissioner (FW) and Director, National Health Mission (NHM), Mumbai.

  9. Tukaram Mundhe (2005-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Member Secretary, Maharashtra Jeevan Pradhikaran, Mumbai.

  10. Radhakrishnan B (2008-Batch IAS) is to take up the post of Commissioner, Nagpur Municipal Corporation.

  11. Vimla R (2009-Batch IAS) has been posted as Mission Director, Jal Jeevan Mission, Mumbai.

  12. Dr N B Gite (2009-Batch IAS) has been appointed Joint MD, Maharashtra State Electric Distribution Company Ltd (MSEDCL), Aurangabad.

  13. Avinash Dhakane (2010-Batch IAS) has been transferred as Transport Commissioner, Mumbai.

  14. K V Jadhav (2010-Batch IAS) is to assume the charge of Commissioner, Nashik Municipal Corporation, Nashik.

  15. C K Dange (2010-Batch IAS) has been transferred and posted as Director, Ground Water Survey Development Agency, Pune.

  16. Deepa Mudhol-Munde (2011-Batch IAS) has been made Project Manager, Jalswaraj Project, Navi Mumbai.

  17. S S Patil (2011-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Joint MD, CIDCO, Navi Mumbai.

  18. Rohan Ghuge (2018-Batch IAS) has been made Project Officer, Integrated Tribal Development Project, Chandrapur.

Also Read: Bihar’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 10 IAS Officers Transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top