Government Movements

4 IAS and 8 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

Views: 1.7K

Post transfer orders from the Government of Punjab, released today, four IAS officers and eight PCS officers are transferred.

A Venu Prasad (1991-Batch) is reappointed as the Principal Secretary to Power Department of the state government amid the bureaucratic reshuffle.Prasad has been given the charge of the Power Department at a time when the state is about to release concessions in the power tariff for 49 lakh domestic power consumers.

A 1988-Batch IAS officer, Ravneet Kaur, Additional Chief Secretary and was heading the Power Department, presently, retains the charge of Additional Chief Secretary but is now looking after the Forests and Wildlife Department. Earlier, Kaur replaced Prasad at the time he was heading the Power Department.

Further, Jaskaran Singh, a 2005-Batch IAS officer has been appointed as the Managing Director of Punjab Roadways Transport Corporation, and as the Special Secretary, Jails.

Girish Dalayan (1991-Batch), current serving as the District Commissioner (DC) of Mohali has been given additional charge of Chief Administrator of GMADA.

The reshuffle has also led to transfer of around eight PCS officers. Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) of Mansa, Rajdeep Singh Brar swapped positions with Sukhpreet Singh Sidhu, ADC, Bathinda. Brajinder Singh, Additional Chief Administrator, Jalandhar, Development Authority has been given additional charge of the Secretary, Regional Transport Authority. Moreover, five other PCS officers have also been issued transfer orders.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top