Government Movements

Sikkim Bureaucracy Reshuffle, 11 state officers transferred

Views: 2.3K
Sikkim Bureaucracy Reshuffle

In a recent reshuffle in the Sikkim bureaucracy on Friday, 11 state civil services officers have been transferred, according to an official order.

Kessang Diki Rechung currently Director – IPR Department is now Additional Secretary – Home Department. While on the other hand, Kincho Doma Lepcha who is currently Additional Secretary – Urban Development Department will now be Director – IPR Department.

Kishore Pradhan presently Joint Secretary – DESME has now been posted as Joint Secretary – Home Department. Thinley Pema Chankapa who is presently serving as Joint Secretary – Food & Civil Supplies Department, who was earlier transferred as Joint Secretary – Roads & Bridges Department has now been posted as Joint Secretary – DESME while Mahesh Sharma has been posted as Joint Secretary – Road & Bridges Department. In addition to this, Jigmee Wnagchuk Bhutia currently Joint Secretary – Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Service Department has also been posted as Joint Secretary – Home Department.

Ujjal Rai who is Additional District Collector – (Dev.), RDD, Namchi will now be Joint Secretary – Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Service Department, Sikkim. Prem Gurung currently Deputy Secretary – RD is now SDM – Kabi, Land Revenue & DM Department.

Kabita Subba presently Under Secretary – Election Department will now be Under Secretary – SJ & Welfare Department while Yogen Syangden, Under Secretary – Namchi Government College under Education Department will be Under Secretary – Election Department, South District. Saran Das Kalikotey currently Under Secretary – South District Zilla Panchayat will hold the additional charge of South District.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top