41 IAS officers reshuffled in Uttar Pradesh

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has reshuffled 41 IAS officers.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer Anil Garg, has been made the new Commissioner of Lucknow while District Magistrate of Basti, Prabhu Narain Singh, will replace the Vice-Chairman of the Lucknow Development Authority Satyendra Singh Yadav. He has been put on the waiting list.

Ravi Rautela has been appointed the new Gorakhpur District Magistrate (DM) whereas Ashish Goyal has been made the Commissioner of Allahabad.

Sanjay Aggarwal who is currently the Additional Chief Secretary (Energy), has been relieved from the post of Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority Chairman. Resident commissioner of UP in New Delhi, Dr Prabhat Kumar, is the new Chairman of Greater Noida and Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority.

Uttar Pradesh National Health Mission Director Alok Kumar is the new Commissioner of Chiktrakoot.

Mirzapur District Magistrate Kanchan Verma will be the new vice-chairman of the Ghaziabad Development Authority.

Ashish Kumar Goel is now the Commissioner of Allahabad, while Amit Gupta is the new Commissioner of Jhansi.

The seven divisions whose commissioners have been transferred are Lucknow, Allahabad, Agra, Jhansi, Chitrakoot, Devipatan, Bareilly and Meerut.

The DMs of Gorakhpur, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Kanpur (rural), Jalaun, Shahjahanpur and Mirzapur have also been transferred.


"Exciting news! Elets eGov is now on WhatsApp Channels 🚀 Subscribe today by clicking the link and stay updated with the latest insights!" Click here!