Maharashtra reshuffles 8 IAS officers

The Maharashtra government recently reshuffled eight IAS officers across various departments. Medha Gadgil, a 1983-batch IAS officer, the Additional Chief Secretary, Medical Education and Drugs Department, has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary Revenue and Forests Department at the State Secretariat, an official release said.

Meeta Rajivlochan, the 1990-batch IAS officer, Project Director, Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA), Mumbai. Rajagopal Devara, the 1992-batch IAS officer, Secretary, Tribal Development department in the state secretariat, has been transferred as Secretary, Medical Education and Drugs Department. Manisha Verma, 1993-batch IAS officer, Project Director, RUSA, Mumbai, has been posted as Secretary, Tribal Development Department, the release added.

P N Bhapkar, a 1997-batch IAS officer, Secretary (EGS and WC), Rural Development and Water Conservation Department, Mumbai, has been posted as Divisional Commissioner, Aurangabad Division.

K M Nagargoje, a 2002-batch IAS officer, Commissioner, Women and Child Welfare in Pune, has been now posted as Member Secretary, Maharashtra Council of Agriculture Education and Research, it added.

S S Dumbare, a 2003-batch officer, Deputy Director, Land Records, Pune, has been posted as Additional Divisional Commissioner, Pune. L S Mali, a 2009-batch IAS officer, the Chief Executive Officer, Slum Rehabilitation Authority, Pune, has been posted as Commissioner, Women and Child Welfare.