Government Movements

Government empanels 13 IES officers as Joint Secretaries

Views: 1.7K

Indian Economic ServiceAs many as 13 Indian Economic Service officers have been empanelled to the Joint Secretary level posts at the Centre. The officers are: Manisha Sensarma; Anu P Mathai; Anupam Mishra; Yashvir Singh; Agrim Kaushal; Rajasree Ray; Lalit Kumar Chandel; Samir Kumar; Amit Ray; Kuntal Sensarma; Indrani Kaushal; N. Srinivas Rao and Kamkhenthang Guite .

The Central Government has promoted 15 Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officers to the grade of Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax.

The officers are: Kale Hari Lal Naik; Pramod Chandra Modi; A. K. Jaiswal; Abhijit Chakravertty; Meeta Nambiar; Pawan Parmar Singh; Neena Kumar; Abha Anand Kishore; Madhu Mahajan; A. K. Nigam; Amresh Chander Shukla; Abhay Tayal; Akhilesh Ranjan; Prasana Kumar Dash and K. C. Ghumaria.

Two 1989 batch IRS-IT officers Upamanyu Basu and Zakir T Thomas. have also been empanelled as Joint Secretary at the Centre.

The Central Government has empanelled 11 Indian Railway Traffic Service officers of 1991 batch as Joint Secretaries.  The officers are: V. Avinash Malegaonka; Chandrima Roy; Shyam Sunder Gupta; Rinkesh Roy; Sanjay Bajpai; T. Silva Kumar; Neeraj Sharma; Biplav Kumar; Arvind Malkhede, K. Padmaja and Satyaki Nath.

Get a chance to meet who's who of Smart Cities ecosystem in India including key policymakers from Central and State Governments. Join us at Smart Livable & Resilient City Conclave, Pune on 22nd-23rd June, 2018 to explore business opportunities. Like and connect with us on Facebook, Linkedin and Twitter.

Recommended from all portals

Most Popular

eGov Magazine Digital
To Top