Delhi government

In a recent bureaucratic reshuffle, the Delhi government recently transferred five IAS officers just a few days before the announcement of the Lok Sabha elections.

Prashant Goyal from the 1993 batch has been appointed as the principal secretary and Commissioner in the Department of Commerce, while Navin Kumar Chaudhary, a member of the 1994 batch, is given the charge of principal secretary in the Department of Irrigation and Flood Control.

Furthermore, Mitali Namchoom, who belongs to the 2011 batch, has been appointed as the Director in the Department of Women and Child Development, taking over from Krishna Kumar of the 2010 batch who in turn, has been assigned as the Special Secretary in the Public Works Department, replacing Pankaj Kumar from the 2012 batch.

Also Read  | 5 Districts in Delhi get new Dy Commissioners, Isha Khosla made DM New Delhi

Pankaj Kumar has been reassigned as the Controller in the Department of Weights and Measurements, with additional responsibilities as the Deputy Commissioner (HQ).


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers