Daljit Singh Mangat

With just a month remaining until the Lok Sabha elections, the Nitish Kumar-led Bihar government has initiated a significant overhaul in the bureaucracy. A directive from the General Administration Department, Bihar, has led to the transfer and appointment of 15 IAS and 8 IPS officers.

The directive affects high-ranking officers, including secretaries and principal secretaries from various departments, as well as District Magistrates of Jehanabad, Katihar, and Sitamarhi.

Among the notable transfers, Mr. Deepak Kumar Singh (1992 batch) of the Cooperation Department is now the Additional Chief Secretary in the Revenue and Land Reforms Department. Additionally, Mr. Parmar Ravi Manubhai (1992 batch) has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary in Mines and Geology Commissioner.

Other appointments include Mr. Anand Kishore (1996 batch) as Principal Secretary in the Urban Development and Housing Department and Mr. Santosh Kumar Malla (1997 batch) as Principal Secretary in the Cooperatives Department.

Furthermore, Mr. Anupam Kumar (2003 batch), serving as a Secretary in the Chief Minister’s Secretariat, has been given the added responsibility of a Secretary in the Parliamentary Affairs department. Mr. Dharmendra Kumar, currently the principal director of the Department of Mines and Geology, will now serve as secretary in the same department.

In the IPS transfers, Mr. Chandan Kumar Kushwaha (2010 batch) was appointed as the Superintendent of Police (SP) of Khagaria, while Mr. Har Kishore Rai (2011 batch) took over as SP of Vaishali. Mr. Rajendra Kumar Bhil (2011 batch) has been appointed SP of Arwal, and IPS Enamul Haque Mengnoo (2012 batch) will serve as the Commandant of the Home Guard.

Also Read | 55 Bihar Cadre IAS Officers elevated to Junior Administrative Grade

The shuffle also sees Mr. Kartikeya Kumar Sharma (2014 batch) as SP of Bihar Special Armed Police, Officer Vidyasagar as the Additional Director of Assistant State Fire Officer in Patna, IPS Sagar Kumar (2018 batch) as SP of Kishanganj, and Ms. Kamya Mishra (2019 batch IPS) as the rural SP of Darbhanga.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers