IAS officers

Fifty-five IAS officers hailing from the Bihar cadre have been promoted to the Junior Administrative Grade. These officers are now entitled to receive the Additional Secretary Level Pay Scale.

The promotion spans across officers from the 2011 and 2014 batches. Anil Kumar Jha’s promotion is effective from February 15, 2023, while Naresh Jha’s promotion takes effect from December 14, 2023. The remaining 53 bureaucrats were promoted as of December 13, 2023.

Check the list:
From the 2011 batch, officers Sushil Kumar, Kishori Chaudhary, Purshottam Paswan, Ujjwal Kumar Singh, Vinay Kumar Rao, Naresh Jha, Ranjani Kant, Sanjay Kumar, Shashank Shekhar Sinha, Mukesh Kumar Sinha, Nirmal Kumar, Shiv Kumar Shaiva, Birendra Paswan, Arvind Mandal, Anil Chaudhary, Vishwanath Chaudhary, and Brajesh Kumar received promotions.

Representing the 2012 batch, Arun Kumar Singh, Vibhuti Ranjan Chaudhary, and Anil Kumar Jha were promoted.

Officers from the 2013 batch, namely Naveen, Jay Prakash Singh, Alok Kumar, Mohammad Maqsood Alam, Animesh Pandey, Satya Prakash Sharma, Upendra Prasad, Arunabh Chandra Verma, Geeta Singh, Arun Kumar Jha, Sanjay Kumar, Nand Kishor Shah, Nishith Verma, Sudhanshu Kumar Singh, Sanjeev Kumar Sinha, Naveen Kumar Singh, Kamlesh Kumar Singh, Rajiv Kumar Shrivastav, Dr. Vidya Nandan Singh, Shailendra Kumar, Satyendra Kumar Singh, Sunil Kumar, Pavan Kumar Sinha, Mahavir Prasad Verma, Manoj Kumar, Ibrar Alam, and Anjula Prasad were elevated.

Lastly, officers Sanjay Kumar, Sangeeta Singh, Anil Kumar Thakur, Mukesh Kumar, Gautam Paswan, Ranjit Kumar, Kalpana Kumari, and Praveen Kumar from the 2014 batch were also promoted.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related News