Tamil Nadu Govt

In a minor administrative overhaul, the State government of Tamil Nadu has announced fresh postings for IAS and IPS officers, effective Saturday.

G. Prakash assumes the role of Principal Secretary/Commissioner of Agricultural Marketing and Agri Business, succeeding S. Natarajan, who transitions to the position of Additional Commissioner (Admin) of Revenue Administration.

D. Baskara Pandian steps into the role of District Collector of Tiruvannamalai, while R. Brinda Devi assumes office as the District Collector of Salem. K. Tharpagaraj, A.K. Kamal Kishore, S. Arunraj, and V.R. Subbulaxmi have been appointed as District Collectors for Tirupathur, Tenkasi, Chengalpattu, and Vellore respectively.

B. Murugesh is appointed as the new Director of Agriculture, and P. Kumaravel Pandian takes over as the Director of Horticulture and Plantation Crops.

Additionally, D. Ravichandran has been assigned the position of Deputy Secretary in the Higher Education Department, while M. Lakshmi assumes the role of Director of the Directorate of Welfare of the Differently Abled.

IPS Officers witness transfers across the state
The State government has also orchestrated the transfer of 11 IPS officers within the region.

R. Srinivasaperumal is designated as the Superintendent of Police for Tiruvallur district, with Pakerla Cephas Kalyan assuming the role of Superintendent of Police for the Economic Offences Wing, Chennai South Zone.

S. Sakthivel assumes responsibilities as Superintendent of Police-I for the Security Branch CID, Chennai, while R. Pandiarajan transitions into the position of Deputy Commissioner of Police for Kolathur, within the Greater Chennai Corporation.

P. Saminathan takes charge as the new Superintendent of Police for Vigilance and Anti-Corruption, Chennai Southern Range, while V. Saravana Kumar assumes a similar role for Chennai North Range.

Also Read | Tamil Nadu Government shuffles roles – IAS Jayashree Muralidharan becomes Secretary for Social Welfare and Women Empowerment

V. Shyamala Devi has been appointed as the Superintendent of Police for the Central Intelligence Unit, Prohibition Offences Wing, Chennai, and Abhishek Gupta as the Superintendent of Police for Tiruppur district.

Furthermore, Rohith Nathan Rajagopal and M. Rajarajan have been respectively appointed as Deputy Commissioners of Police for Law and Order in Coimbatore North and Tiruppur city North, with G.S. Anitha took up the role of Deputy Commissioner of Police at Tirunelveli headquarters.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers