UP government transfers 14 IAS officers

Uttar Pradesh govt

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state, the Uttar Pradesh government on Monday transferred 14 IAS officers, including District Magistrates of Gautam Buddha Nagar, Sultanpur, Jaunpur, Shamli and Ballia.

Narendra Bhushan has been named the department’s Principal Secretary for IT and Electronics as well as Infrastructure and Industrial Development. While Suhas LY is appointed secretary for sports and youth welfare, and Director general for youth welfare, and province guards. Rajesh Kumar has been appointed Commissioner-in-Charge and Director-in-Charge of Industry. Ravish Gupta has been appointed Additional Inspector General, Registration.

Pranay Singh has been appointed Assistant Commissioner (administration), Sugarcane, and Pramod Kumar Upadhyay has been appointed Director, Panchayati Raj.

Manish Kumar Verma has been appointed District Magistrate (DM) of Gautam Buddh Nagar, Jasjit Kaur made DM, Sultanpur, Anuj Kumar Jha made DM, Jaunpur, Ravindra Singh was appointed DM, Shamli and Ravindra Kumar, DM, Ballia.

The Bareilly division’s commissioner-in-charge has been assigned to Saumya Agarwal. Akshat Verma has been named chief development officer (CDO), Prayagraj, and Santosh Kumar is named CDO, Maharajganj.

Also Read | UP government brings 6.90 crore budget for FY 23-24

Arvind Kumar, the Additional Chief Secretary for the infrastructure and industrial development department, Rajendra Tiwari, the Chairman of the UP State Transport Corporation (UPSRTC), and Aradhana Shukla, the Additional Chief Secretary for the Ayurvedic department, are the three senior IAS officers who will retire on February 28.