14 IAS Including two Principal Secretary transferred in Kerala

Pinarayi Vijayan

The state government of Kerala has brought a massive bureaucratic reshuffle in the state transferring 14 IAS Officers across the state with immediate effect.

Ms. Rani George IAS (1996), the former principal secretary of the department of cultural affairs, has been promoted to principal secretary of the department of social justice, with additional responsibility as principal secretary of the department of women and child development.Whereas Principal Secretary, Agriculture Department Dr. B Ashok IAS (1998) has been given the full additional charge of Agricultural Production Commissioner.

Mr. Ashok Kumar Singh, IAS of 1999 batch, has now been appointed as Secretary, Water Resources Department. He was awaiting posting order and will hold the full additional charges of Coastal Shipping and Inland Navigation Department and Managing Director, Kerala Irrigation Infrastructure Development Corporation Ltd. presently. Ms Mini Antony IAS of 2002 batch presently Secretary, Co-operation Department, has been given full additional charge of the Cultural Affairs Department.

In addition to serving as Secretary of the Public Works Department, Shri Biju K IAS of the 2006 batch also holds complete extra responsibility for the Ports Department.

Shri Ajit Kumar, an IAS from the class of 2006 who is presently Secretary of the Public Works Department, was appointed Secretary of the Labor and Skills Department.

The additional responsibility of Special Secretary, Revenue (Devaswom) Department has been entrusted to Shri M G Rajamanickam, an IAS from the 2008 batch who is now the Commissioner for Rural Development.

The additional responsibility of Joint Secretary, Public Works Department has been released from Shri Seeram Sambasiva Rao, an IAS from the 2012 batch who is currently Director, Survey and Land Records Department.

As State Mission Director for the National Health Mission, Ms. Joshi Mrunmai Shashank, an IAS from the 2013 batch, assumes full management responsibility for Kerala Medical Services Corporation Limited.

Mr. Gopalakrishnan K, IAS of the 2013 batch, is now the MD of Vizhinjam International Sea Port Limited in Kerala and serves as Mission Director for the National Health Mission. Mr. Subhash T. V., IAS of the 2013 batch,is currently the Director of the Department for the Welfare of Farmers, however, Kannur has recently been named Director of the Department for the Development of Scheduled Castes.

Dr. Chithra S, IAS, a member of the 2014 batch, was recently transferred to the position of District Collector in Palakkad, Kerala. Currently serving as Director of the Scheduled Castes Development Department, Ms. Anju K. S. IAS of the 2017 batch has been promoted as Director of the Agriculture Development and Farmers’ Welfare Department. While Mr. Pranabjyoti Nath, an IAS from the 2005 batch, who was formerly the secretary of the Kerala Water Resources Dept., was now the secretary of the Kerala Sports and Youth Affairs Dept.