Jharkhand government transfers 18 IAS officers, Rahul Sinha becomes Ranchi DC

Hemant Soren

Amidst a major reshuffle, the Government of Jharkhand transferred as many as 18 IAS officers across the state. A notification in this regard was issued late Saturday evening by the Department of Personnel, Administrative Reforms and Official Language.

List of transfers done by the government:

  1. The Director of Tourism, Rahul Kumar Sinha, has been made the Ranchi DC.
  2. The DC of Palamu, Sashi Ranjan, has become the Municipal Commissioner of Ranchi.
  3. The Director of Social Welfare, A Dodde, has become the DC of Palamu.
  4. Bhor Singh Yadav has been transferred as the DC of Latehar.
  5. The Divisional Commissioner of South Chhotanagpur, Nitin Madan Kulkarni, has been appointed as the Chairman of the State Finance Commission.
  6. The Secretary of Planning and Development, Rahul Sharma, has been given additional charge as Principal Secretary to the Governor.
  7. The Secretary of Labour Employment and Training, Praveen Kumar Toppo, has become the Commissioner of South Chhotanagpur.
  8. The Director of Shree Krishna Institute of Public Administration, K Srinivas, has been given additional charge as Secretary, Labour Employment and Training Department and will also serve as the Labour Commissioner of the state.
  9. Special Secretary (higher and technical education department) Kamaleshwar Prasad Singh has been appointed as the Excise Commissioner. He will have the additional charge as managing director of the Jharkhand beverage Corporation.
  10. The Divisional Commissioner (in charge) of North Chhotanagpur, Chandra Kishore Oraon, will have the additional charge as the Commissioner Santhal Paragana Division.
  11. Mukesh Kumar, the Town Commissioner of RMC, has been appointed as the Commissioner of Tribal Welfare Department.
  12. Excise Commissioner Amit Kumar has been posted as Director of Mines and will have additional charge as the Managing Director of the state Mineral Development Corporation Limited.
  13. Chhavi Ranjan has been posted as the Director of Social Welfare as well as the Director of Social Security.
  14. VP Singh has become the Campaign Director of the National Health Mission.
  15. NHM state mission director Aditya Kumar Anand has been posted as the Director of the town administration, town development and housing department.

Also Read | Harish Chandra Mishra, Former Jharkhand HC Judge Appointed As Delhi’s Lokayukta