Bihar Govt Transfers 3 IPS Officers, Sanjay Kumar Singh Named SP, Bhojpur

Nitish Kumar

The Government of Bihar, in a recent announcement, notified a minor bureaucratic reshuffle in the state’s police lineup. As per the government order dated 16 May 2022, three IPS officers have been transferred and assigned new charges.

A 2010-Batch IPS officer, Dhurat Sayli Savlaram has been moved to Patna and assigned the charge of Commandant, Bihar Military Police (BMP)-5. Meanwhile, Sanjay Kumar Singh has been transferred to Bhojpur. The 2012-Batch IPS officer has been made Superintendent of Police of the area. Besides this, the 2015-Batch IPS officer Vijay Tiwari has been given the post of Superintendent of Police, Prohibition.

Also Read | Bihar Govt Realigns State’s Administrative Lineup, Transfers 13 IAS Officers