Sikkim Govt transfers 3 IAS officers amid a minor rejig


The Government of Sikkim, recently, approved a minor bureaucratic reshuffle and issued transfer and posting orders of three IAS officers.

1. Yashoda Bhandari (IAS 2005-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Horticulture Department.

2. Tshering Namgyal Bhutia (IAS 2007-Batch) has been assigned the post of Secretary, Excise Department, and the additional charge of Secretary, State Election Commission.

3. Sarala Rai (IAS 2007-Batch) has been made Secretary, Land Revenue & Disaster Management Department.

Also Read: Haryana Govt approves major administrative reshuffle, transfers 26 IAS officers