Minor bureaucratic rejig in Punjab, 3 IAS officers reshuffled

Government of Punjab

The Government of Punjab, on July 7, gave approval to a minor administrative reshuffle in the state. Henceforth, the government transferred three IAS officers across the state.

Anurag Verma (IAS 1993-Batch) has been assigned the post of Principal Secretary, Technical Education and Industrial Training. Verma also gets the additional charges of Principal Secretary, Elections; Science, Technology and Environment; Mission Director, Tandrust Punjab; and Principal Secretary, Parliamentary Affairs.

Alok Shekhar (IAS 1994-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Principal Secretary, Investment Promotion. Also, he has been allotted the additional charges of Principal Secretary, Industries and Commerce; Principal Secretary, Information Technology; and Principal Secretary, Medical Education and Research.

Dhirendra Kumar Tiwari (IAS 1994-Batch) has been given the charge of Financial Commissioner, Forest and Wild Life and the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Jails.

Also Read: Punjab Govt shifts 4 IAS officers amid administrative rejig