ACC clears empanelment of 8 IAS, IPS & IRSE officers as Joint Secretary or equivalent posts

Government of India

The Government of India, on July 6, issued orders for the empanelment of eight civil services officers from IAS, IPS and IRSE to be posted as Joint Secretary or Joint Secretary equivalent posts in the Centre. The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has given a go-ahead to the bureaucratic reshuffle.

The list officers for empanelment to Joint Secretary or equivalent posts include:

1. Shailaja Ramaiyer (IAS 1997-Batch)

2. Bandana Preyashi (IAS 2003-Batch)

3. Avi Prakash (IPS 1998-Batch)

4. Dipendra Kashyap (IPS 1998-Batch)

5. Amit Kumar (IPS 1998-Batch)

6. Santosh Rastogi (IPS 1998-Batch)

7. Anand Jain (IPS 1999-Batch)

8. Atul Kumar (IRSE 1996-Batch) (Civil)

Also Read: Parul Singh to take over as Deputy Secretary, Department of Commerce, Government of India