Major administrative reshuffle in West Bengal, 11 IAS officers transferred

Mamata Banerjee

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee led- Government of West Bengal ordered a major administrative reshuffle on May 31 following the appointment of Hari Krishna Dwivedi as the Chief Secretary. The reshuffled caused the transfer and posting of 11 IAS officers across the state.

  1. Hari Krishna Dwivedi (IAS 1988-Batch) becomes Chief Secretary of West Bengal.
  2. BP Gopalika (IAS 1989-Batch) has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Home and Hill Affairs Department. Gopalika has also been assigned the additional charges of ACS, Personnel and Administrative Reforms Department and Managing Director (MD), West Bengal Highway Development Corporation.
  3. Naveen Prakash (IAS 1987-Batch) has been posted as ACS, Public Works Department.
  4. AR Bardhan (IAS 1989-Batch) has been made ACS, Public Health Engineering Department. Also, he gets the additional charges of ACS, Animal Resources Development Department and Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division.
  5. Atri Bhattacharya (IAS 1989-Batch) has been given the post of ACS, Fisheries Department.
  6. Prabhat Kumar Mishra (IAS 1993-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Principal Secretary, Irrigation and Waterways Department and the additional charges of Water Resources Investigation and Development and Project Director, Accelerated Development of Minor Irrigation (ADMI) Project.
  7. Roshni Sen (IAS 1993-Batch) has been made the Principal Secretary, Mass Education Extension and Library Services Department. He will also hold the additional charge of Member Secretary, West Bengal Pollution Control Board in the rank of Principal Secretary.
  8. Pritha Sarkar (IAS 2002-Batch) has been given the post of Commissioner, Presidency Division. He will also hold the additional charge of Secretary, Self Help Groups and Self Employment Department.
  9. Jagdish Prasad Meena (IAS 2004-Batch) will take over as Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
  10. Saddam Navas (IAS 2018-Batch) will assume the post of Sub-Division Office (SDO), Rampurhat, Birbhum.
  11. Shekhar Kumar Chaudhary (IAS 2018-Batch) has been made SDO, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman.

Also Read: 4 IPS officers of West Bengal Police transferred