Tripura Govt

The Government of Tripura, on March 23, issued official orders for the transfer and posting of four IAS officers and one IFoS officer in the state.

Gitte Kirankumar Dinkarrao (IAS 2005-Batch) has been given the additional charge of  Secretary Labour (including Employment Service & Manpower Planning) and Information & Cultural Affairs Departments. He is currently holding the charge of Secretary, Public Works Department including DWS, Urban Development, Tourism, Education (Higher & School), Rural Development including Panchayats and Co-operation Departments. However, with the latest orders, he is relieved from the charges of Education (Higher & School), Rural Development (including Panchayats) and Co-operation Departments.

Dr Prashant Kumar Goyal (IAS 2007-Batch) has been given the additional charges of Secretary, Education (Higher & School) and Rural Development including Panchayats Departments. He is presently posted as Secretary, Industries & Commerce (excluding Handloom, Handicrafts & Sericulture and IT), GA (C&C) Departments. Also, he is holding the additional charge of Secretary to Chief Minister, Tripura.

Deepa D Nair (IFoS 2001-Batch) serving as Secretary, Education (Social Welfare & Social Education) Department has been handed over the additional charge of Co-operation Department.

Abhishek Chandra (IAS 2003-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Special Secretary, Science, Technology & Environment Department, independently. He is currently holding the post of Special Secretary with independent charges of Information & Cultural Affairs and Labour (including Employment Service & Manpower Planning) Departments.

Also Read: Andhra Pradesh Govt promotes 5 IPS officers to Selection Grade

Tanusree Debbarma (IAS 2006-Batch) is holding the charge of Secretary, Industries & Commerce (IT), Revenue including Relief Rehabilitation & Disaster Management, Tribal Welfare including TRP & PGT, Science, Technology & Environment Departments with the additional charge of Member, Tripura Sales Tax Tribunal & VAT Tribunal. He is relieved from the charge of Secretary, Science, Technology and Environment Department.


Be a part of Elets Collaborative Initiatives. Join Us for Upcoming Events and explore business opportunities. Like us on Facebook , connect with us on LinkedIn and follow us on Twitter, Instagram.

Related Government Transfers