Government Movements

J&K Govt reshuffles charges of 16 IAS officers

Views: 934
IAS Officers

The Government of Jammu and Kashmir, on March 16, released the transfer and posting orders of 16 IAS officers in the state.

  1. Bipul Pathak (IAS 1992-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary, Department of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj.

  2. Sarita Chauhan (IAS 1999-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Commissioner/Secretary, Labour Department. She also gets the additional charge of Chairman, J&K Special Tribunal.

  3. Sanjeev Verma (IAS 2001-Batch) has been given the post of Commissioner/Secretary, Department of Forest, Ecology and Environment.

  4. Saurabh Bhagat (IAS 2002-Batch) will assume the post of Director General (DG), J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.

  5. M Raju (IAS 2005-Batch) will be taking over as Commissioner/Secretary, Jal Shakti Department. He has also been given the additional charges of Administrative Secretary, Estates Department, Administrative Secretary, Civil Aviation Department, and Commissioner, Civil Aviation.

  6. Dr Piyush Singla (IAS 2012-Batch) has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag.

  7. Mohammad Aijaz (IAS 2012-Batch) will be assuming the post of Deputy Commissioner, Srinagar.

  8. Avny Lavasa (IAS 2013-Batch) has been posted as Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation and allotted the additional charge of CEO, SPV for Jammu City for Implementation of Smart City Mission.

  9. Anshul Garg (IAS 2013-Batch) has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Jammu.

  10. Rahul Yadav (IAS 2014-Batch) will be taking over as Deputy Commissioner, Kathua.

  11. Doifode Sagar Dattatray (IAS 2014-Batch) has been given the post of CEO, Ayushman Bharat-Pradhan Mantri Jan Arogya Yojna.

  12. Krittika Jyotsna (IAS 2014-Batch) has been posted as Deputy Commissioner, Ganderbal.

  13. Baseer-ul-Haq Chaudhary (IAS 2015-Batch) has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Pulwama.

  14. Athar Aamir Ul Shafi (IAS 2016-Batch) will be taking over as Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation. He will also hold the charge of CEO, SPV for Srinagar City for the implementation of the Smart City Project under Smart City Mission.

  15. Basharat Qayoom (IAS 2016-Batch) has been posted as Managing Director, Kashmir Power Distribution Corporation Limited.

  16. Bilal Mohi-ul-din Bhat (IAS 2017-Batch) has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Kulgam.

Also Read: Alok Kumar gets additional charge of Principal Secretary, Science & Technology & CEO, JAKEDA

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top