Jammu & Kashmir Govt reshuffles charges of 6 IAS and 1 IRS officers

Jammu and Kashmir Govt

The Government of Jammu and Kashmir, on February 26, nodded to a minor administrative rejig and issued transfer and posting orders of 6 IAS and 1 IRS officers.

  1. Alok Kumar, an IRS officer, has been posted as Principal Secretary, Youth Services and Sports Department.

  2. Samad Hafeez (IAS 2009-Batch) has been posted as Administrative Secretary, Tourism Department. He has also been allotted the additional charge of Administrative Secretary, Culture Department.

  3. Syed Sehrish Asgar (IAS 2013-Batch) has been given the post of Additional Secretary, Information Department.

  4. Rahul Pandey (IAS 2014-Batch) has been appointed as Additional Secretary in the Lieutenant Governor’s Secretariat. Also, Pandey will hold the additional charge of Director, Information, Jammu & Kashmir.

  5. Kritika Jyotsna (IAS 2014-Batch) will assume the post of CEO, Jammu and Kashmir Energy Development Agency (JAKEDA) and the additional charge of Secretary, J&K Academy of Art, Culture and Languages.

  6. Athar Aamir Ul Shafi Khan (IAS 2016-Batch) has been given the charge of Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation.

  7. Akshay Labroo (IAS 2018-Batch) will assume the post of Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Srinagar (West).

Also Read: Sitaram Kunte IAS becomes new Chief Secretary of Maharashtra

Also Read: Arun Kumar Singh IAS to assume charge of Chief Secretary, Bihar