Government Movements

Uttar Pradesh Govt reshuffle charges of 10 IAS officers

Views: 1.5K
Yogi Adityanath

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, on February 1, issued orders for a reshuffling of charges of 10 IAS officers.

  1. Rajendra Kumar Tiwari (IAS 1985-Batch) Chief Secretary, Uttar Pradesh has been assigned the additional charge of Infrastructure and Industrial Development Commissioner (IIDC), Uttar Pradesh.

  2. Arvind Kumar (IAS 1988-Batch) has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary, Infrastructure & Industrial Development and IT and Electronics.

  3. Alok Sinha (IAS 1986-Batch) has been given the charge of Commissioner, Agriculture Production. Sinha will also hold the additional charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Energy Department, Uttar Pradesh.

  4. M Devraj (IAS 1996-Batch) will be taking over as Chairman and Managing Director, Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited (UPPCL). He has also been given the charges of Director, Uttar Pradesh Jal Vidyut Nigam and Director, Uttar Pradesh Rajya Vidyut Utpandan Nigam Limited.

  5. Sanjiv Kumar Mittal (IAS 1987-Batch) has been posted as Additional Chief Secretary, state tax department. Mittal has also been given the additional charges of Director, State Vigilance Commission and Traning and Director, Training, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

  6. S Radha Chauhan (IAS 1988-Batch) has been assigned the charge of Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Finance Department and Commissioner, Finance. Also, gets charge of ACS, Institutional Finance, External Aided Projects Department. Moreover, Chauhan gets additional charges of ACS, Women Welfare and Child Development Department, Director General, Rajya Poshan Mission, Uttar Pradesh.

  7. Alok Kumar II has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Medical Education Department, Uttar Pradesh.

  8. Rajneesh Dubey (IAS 1989-Batch) has been allotted the charge of Additional Chief Secretary, Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation Program Department. Also, he will hold the post of Mission Director, Swachh Bharat Mission (urban), Uttar Pradesh.

  9. Deepak Kumar (IAS 1990-Batch) has been relieved of his charges of Principal Secretary, Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation Program Department and Mission Director, Swachh Bharat Mission. However, the rest charges with him will remain unchanged.

  10. Alok Kumar III (IAS 1998-Batch) has been given the additional charge of Secretary, Vocational Education and Technical Education.

Also Read: Pooja Kapur to be next Ambassador of India to Denmark

Also Read: Punjab Govt transfers 5 IPS officers

Also Read: Andhra Pradesh Govt transfers 3 IAS officers

Also Read: West Bengal Govt transferred 5 IAS officers

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top