Government Movements

Punjab Govt transfers 5 IPS officers

Views: 1.6K
IPS officers

Amid a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, the Government of Punjab issued the order of transfer and posting of five IPS officers in the state.

Bhagirath Singh Meena (IPS 2013-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Ferozpur.

Deepak Pareek (IPS 2014-Batch) has been transferred and appointed as Joint Commissioner of Police (City) & Traffic, Ludhiana.

Sachin Gupta (IPS 2014-Batch) has been given the charge of Joint Commissioner of Police (Rural), Ludhiana.

Ankur Gupta (IPS 2016-Batch) will assume the charge of Superintendent of Police SPU, Punjab.

Dr Pragya Jain (IPS 2017-Batch) will take over the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police-1, Ludhiana.

Also Read: Pooja Kapur to be next Ambassador of India to Denmark

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top