Government Movements

West Bengal govt transfers 11 IAS & 7 WBCS officers

Views: 2.0K
West Bengal

In a recent official order, dated November 2, from the Government of West Bengal, the State approved a major administrative reshuffle involving transfer of 11 IAS and 7 WBCS officers.

  1. Vivek Kumar (IAS 1990-Batch) has been made Principal Secretary, Environment Department. Kumar has also been given the additional charge of Chairman, West Bengal Valuation Board.

  2. Dr A Subbiah (IAS 1992-Batch) has been allotted the charge of Principal Secretary, Backward Classes Welfare Department and the additional charges of Commissioner, Medinipore Division and Managing Director, West Bengal Essential Commodities Supply Corporation Limited (WBECSC).

  3. Vandana Yadav (IAS 1998-Batch) has been posted as Secretary, Industry, Commerce and Enterprises Department. She has also been allotted the additional charges of Secretary, PE and IR Department and Managing Director, West Bengal Industrial Development Corporation Ltd (WBIDC).

  4. Pritha Sarkar (IAS 2002-Batch) has been allotted the charge of Commissioner, Presidency Division.

  5. Vijay Bharti (IAS 2005-Batch) will assume the charge of District Magistrate, Birbhum.

  6. Moumita Godara Basu (IAS 2007-Batch) has been appointed as District Magistrate, Jalpaiguri.

  7. Sumit Gupta (IAS 2009-Batch) has been posted as District Magistrate, North 24 Parganas.

  8. Shashank Sethi (IAS 2010-Batch) has been given the charge of District Magistrate, Darjeeling.

  9. Vibhu Goel (IAS 2012-Batch) will assume the charge of District Magistrate, Purba Medinipur.

  10. Partha Ghosh (WBCS:Exe) has been transferred and posted as District Magistrate, Nadia.

  11. Abhijit Mukhopadhyay (WBCS:Exe) will be taking up the charge of District Magistrate, Purulia.

  12. Md Enaur Rahman (WBCS:Exe) has been appointed District Magistrate, Purba Bardhaman.

  13. Ponnambalam S (IAS 2012-Batch) becomes Joint Secretary, L & LR and PR & R Department.

  14. Abhishek Kumar Tiwari (IAS 2012-Batch) has been given the charge of  Joint Secretary, Higher Education Department.

  15. Chaitali Chakrabarti (WBCS:Exe) has been appointed as Special Secretary, Home & Hill Affairs Department.

  16. Rahul Majumdar (WBCS:Exe) has been made Joint Secretary, CMO.

  17. Shantanu Naha (WBCS:Exe) will assume the charge of Joint Housing Commissioner & Secretary, West Bengal Housing Board.

  18. Kumarjib Chakraborty (WBCS:Exe) has been posted as Special Secretary, Food and Supplies Department.

Read Other Transfer News:

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top