Government Movements

Yogi Govt removes DMs of 8 districts, new DMs to assume charge immediately

Views: 1.2K
Yogi Adityanath

In a recent order, the Yogi Adityanath-led government of Uttar Pradesh has removed district magistrates (DMs) of eight districts and ut them on the waiting list. The newly appointed DMs of the eight districts have been asked to assume their charges on an immediate basis.

  1. K Balaji has been posted to Sankatbir Nagar as the new DM.

  2. Shruti Singh will take the charge of DM of Meerut.

  3. Vishal Bhardwaj has been given the charge of Etawah.

  4. A Dinesh Kumar will be the new DM of Sitapur.

  5. The charge of Lalitpur DM has been handed over to Ravish Gupta.

  6. Mangla Prasad Singh has been made the new DM of Sultanpur.

  7. The charge of Ghazipur has been given to Rajesh Pandey.

  8. And, Divya Mittal will take up the post of DM, Mau.

Also Read: Uttar Pradesh’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 6 IPS Officers Transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top