Assam’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 9 IAS Officers Trasferred

Sarbananda Sonowal

The Goverment of Assam gave a go-ahead for a major bureaucratic reshuffle in the state. The orders issued notified the transfer and postings of nine IAS officers.

  1. Dr Shakil  P Ahmed (1995-Batch IAS), Principal Secretary – Power has been transferred and posited to Aimal Husbandry and Veterinary department.

  2. Merilyn Nellie Nampui (2005-Batch IAS), Secretary – Agriculture has been appointed as Secretary – Health and Family Welfare department.

  3. Ethelbert Kharmalki (2010-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner (DC) – East Jaintia Hills district, Khliehriat. He is currently serving as Secretary – Urban Affairs.

  4. Matseiwdor War Nongbri (2010-Batch IAS) is to assume the charge of Secretary – Information and Public Relation department. Nongbri is presently serving as the DC – East Khasi Hills district.

  5. Caramai Kharkongor (200-Batch IAS), Joint Secretary – Social Welfare department has been transferred as DC – South West Khasi Hills district.

  6. Federick M Dopth (2010-Batch IAS), DC – East Jaintia Hills district has been appointed as Secretary – Textiles.

  7. Sibhi Chakravarthy Sadhu (2011-Batch IAS), DC – Resubalpara, North Garo Hills district has een made the Director – Community & Rural Development department.

  8. Isawanda Laloo (2013-Batch IAS) has been transferred and posted as DC – East Khasi Hills district.

  9. Gideon Kharmawphlang (2014-Batch IAS) has been given the charge of Joint Secretary – Urban Affairs, Education department and also will assume the charge of Director, Urban Affairs, Assam.

Also Read: Odisha’s Administrative Reshuffle: 10 IAS Officer Trasferred