Government Movements

Uttar Pradesh’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 6 IPS Officers Transferred

Views: 704
Yogi Adityanath, Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

The Government of Uttar Pradesh, in a recent order, gave a nod to a minor bureaucratic rejig including the reshuffling of the duties of 06 IPS officers in the state.

  1. Sarvashresth Tripathi (2006-Batch IPS) has been appointed as Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP), Prayagraj.

  2. Pushpanjali Singh (2006-Batch IPS) has been given the charge of Deputy Inspector General (DIG) Railway, Lucknow.

  3. Devesh Kumar Pandey is to assume the charge of  Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP), Lucknow.

  4. Manoj Kumar (2006-Batch IPS) has been posted as DIG, PAC, Lucknow.

  5. Ganganath Tripathi (2006-Batch IPS-SPS) will take up the charge of DIG, Anti Corruption Organisation, Lucknow.

  6. Dr Akhilesh Kumar Nigam (2010-Batch IPS-SPS) has been transferred and posted as Superintendent of Police (SP), Special Investigation Bureau (Cooperative), Lucknow.

Also Read: Maharashtra’s Bureaucratic Rejig: 6 IAS Officers Transferred

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top