Government Movements

Telangana Govt promotes 4 IPS officers

Views: 2.9K
Telangana Govt promotes 4 IPS officers

The Government of Telangana, in its order dated June 18, has given a nod for the promotion of four 1995-Batch IPS officers to Additional Director General of Police (DGP) rank.

As per the order, Dr RS Praveen Kumar is posted as Secretary, Telangana Social Welfare Residential Educational Institutions Society (TSWREIS), Hyderabad in the rank of Additional DGP.

Also Read: Indra Mani Pandey becomes India’s Permanent Representative to UN in Geneva

VV Srinivasa Rao is given the charge of Chairman, Telangana State Level Police Recruitment Board, against the cadre post of Additional DGP.

Swati Lakra is posted as Additional DGP, Women Safety including SHE teams and Bharosa.

Also Read: Telangana all set to deal with COVID19

Mahesh Muralidhar Bhagwat is given the post of Commissioner of Police, Rachakonda, in the rank of Additional DGP.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top