Government Movements

Punjab Bureaucratic rejig: 11 IAS officers transferred

Views: 1.7K
Captain Amarinder Singh

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, the Government of Punjab transferred 11 IAS officers and 19 PCS officers on May 21, with immediate effect.

As per the new government order, Kumar Rahul, Secretary, Health and Family Welfare, and Director, Mines and Geology, has also been given the charge of Managing Director, Punjab Health System Corporation. The charge was earlier held by Manvesh Sidhu. Sidhu bhas now been appointed as Secretary, Revenue and Rehabilitation.

Prior to the ordres, Chandar Gaind was serving as the Secretary Corporation, however, Gaind has been transferred as Secretary Animal Husbandry. Karnesh Sharma has been appointed as Special Secretary, Forest and Wildlife with an additional charge of Special Secretary, Medical Education and Research. Sharma previously held the position of Director, General Administration Department.

Harpreet Singh Sudan has been transferred as Director General, Employment Generation and Training. Sudan was earlier serving as Additional Deputy Commissioner (ADC) (general), Hoshiarpur. Ruhee Dugg, the present ADC (general), Barnala, has now been transferred as Additional Secretary, Housing and Urban Development Department.

Jaspreet Singh has been appointed as Additional Secretary, Food and Civil Supplies. Pallavi has been transferred as ADC (development) Tarn Taran. Whereas, Amit Kumar Panchal has been transferred as ADC (general) Hoshiarpur. Aaditya Dachwal has been given the charge of ADC (general), Barnala, and Gautam Jain has been given the charge of SDM, Nakodar.

Follow and connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Elets video

Eletsonline News
Eletsonline News

Latest News

To Top